Sunday, March 21, 2010

F.R.I.E.N.D.S!! no not the t.v. show...

I can't believe its been over one month since i last blogged. But anyways, tonight I've just got a few things on my mind.

I love my friends.. ALL of them. But sometimes i get really sick of a few of them... especially the ones who never shut up about how good they are at something, or how good they look, or how many girls they can pick up, or how they try to impress everybody... it just gets really old.. really fast. And it's even worse when they act one way around me, my other friends, our minister and everybody else... and then when they get away.. (or so they think) from everybody.. it's completely fine to cut loose and say/do/participate in whatever the heck they want to because they have a "do-whatever-the-heck-i-want-to" attitude.

It gets even better when they go to church, participate in church activities, and even speak/"mentor" the younger kids in the church and when they get in their car to leave church, they take off their church mask and put it in their glove box until the next time they pull into the parking lot or whenever they come in contact with someone from church. Don't get me wrong, I'm guilty of it too. But I KNOW that i do it and i make a conscious effort to fix it. But me and God are working on that.

It just irritates the CRAP out of me and all people do is sit back and watch. I know, i know: "Hunter, why don't you say anything?" I'll answer it. I don't know whether i should lay it all out there for them or give them a hug and say it's gonna be alright.. you don't have to play two-face with me or God.. we love you for who you are.. you don't have to impress everybody.

Only thing i can think of is prayer. God works in weird (but good) ways. He puts things in front of us to test our faith... which, if you think about it, He already knows what's going to happen.... ah rabbit trail! But anyways, God's just showing me how NOT to be. And man am i glad that He got my attention a while ago.

No comments:

Post a Comment